Sound Profile: Espresso Warriors

When faced with the question of how I would differentiate each UOW coffee house from each other, I must admit I was stumped.

Yet, when I walked into Espresso Warriors today, I was hit with the overpowering wave of conversation emanating from its inhabitants.

That, plus the fairly terrifying playlist of 2004 pop songs.

But it is the loud conversation, created by the people who are mostly talking to others, rather than sitting on their phones alone, that truly defines Espresso Warriors.

Leave a Reply

